Board of Management

December 2023 – 2027

Ailbhe Board of Management

John O’Loughlin


Tom Meehan

Patron Nominee

Kate Fogarty

Parent Nominee

Jamie Barrett

Parent Nominee

Bríd Ryan


Deirdre Lanigan

Teacher Nominee

J.J. Fitzgerald

Community Nominee

John O’Dwyer

Community Nominee

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the patron and is accountable to the patron (Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly, Archbishop of Cashel and Emly) and the Minister for Education and Skills. The Board must uphold the Catholic ethos of the school. The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable to the Board for that Management.

The Board of Management is appointed for a four-year term. The Patron nominates two members of the Board, two members are elected by parents and one by school staff. These members and the Principal meet to co-opt two community nominees. Our Board of Management meets at least five times per year.

The current Board of Management are in office for the period 2023 – 2027